28 مايو 2023

أوروبا تحاول منع الميزان

أوروبا تحاول منع الميزان

تجتمع أكبر اقتصادات منطقة اليورو لمنع انتشار عملة الميزان الجديدة الفيسبوك في أوروبا.

دخلت فرنسا في تحالف مع ألمانيا وإيطاليا ،إسبانيا وهولندا بعد سلسلة من الاجتماعات وراء الكواليس لضمان وجود جبهة موحدة لمكافحة مشروع الميزان. طلب ما يسمى "تحالف باريس" من مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي أن تحظر تماما العملة المستقرة.

ومع ذلك ، قال المسؤولون إن بروكسل ستحتاج إلى سبب قانوني لحظر توزيع الميزان في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، وفي الوقت الحالي لا يوجد سبب من هذا القبيل.

الآن الدبلوماسيون يعدون بيانا في أوروباالبرلمان بشأن عدم جواز إطلاق وتوزيع واستخدام عملة مستقرة في الاتحاد الأوروبي دون إمكانية لوائحه. يثق المنظمون الأوروبيون في أن الميزان سيؤدي إلى فقدان سيادة الدولة والسيطرة على سياسة الدولة النقدية.

القيادة الأوروبية ليست وحدها في رغبتها في حظر مبادرة Facebook.

زوكربيرج كما يواجه مهمة شاقة لحماية مشروع تشفير في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. في الأسبوع الماضي ، شهد في الكونغرس حول هذا الموضوع ، ومع ذلك ، لا يزال العديد من أعضاء الكونغرس لا يثقون في مبادرة تشفير Facebook.

June 17, 2024

Europe is trying to block Libra

Europe is trying to block Libra

The eurozone's largest economies are uniting to prevent the spread of the new Libra cryptocurrency fromFacebook in Europe.

France entered into an alliance with Germany, Italy,Spain and the Netherlands after a series of behind-the-scenes meetings to ensure a united front against the Libra project. The so-called “Paris Coalition” appealed to the EU Commission with a demand to completely ban the stablecoin.

However, officials have said Brussels would need a legal reason to ban Libra from being distributed within the EU, and there is currently no such reason. 

Diplomats are now preparing a statement to the EuropeanParliament on the inadmissibility of launching, distributing and using a stablecoin in the EU without the possibility of regulating it. European regulators are confident that Libra will lead to the loss of state sovereignty and control over state monetary policy. 

European leaders are not alone in their desire to ban Facebook's initiative. 

Zuckerberg also faces a difficult task inprotection of a crypto project in the USA. He testified before Congress last week on the issue, but many in Congress are still wary of Facebook's cryptocurrency initiative.