19 يونيو 2024

دراسة: أعد البنك المركزي الكندي تقريرا عن البيتكوين و blockchain

دراسة: أعد البنك المركزي الكندي تقريرا عن البيتكوين و blockchain

نشر بنك كندا، البنك المركزي في البلاد، نتائج دراسة جديدة حول البيتكوين وعملة معماة.

وثيقة داخلية للموظفين تسمى"اقتصاديات العملة المشفرة — "Bitcoin and More" يصف كيفية استقرار شبكات blockchain في عملها ومكافحة الهجمات. على وجه الخصوص، كلما كانت الشبكة أكبر، زادت تكلفة الهجوم، وأصبحت العملة المشفرة أقل عرضة للخطر.

"زيادة تكاليف التعدين تساعد على تجنبمضاعفة الإنفاق في كل معاملة مهما كان عددها. وفي الوقت نفسه، تزداد كثافة التعدين جنبًا إلى جنب مع إجمالي المكافأة.

لذلك ، مع زيادة عدد المعاملات ، أصبح من السهل تمويل مكافآت التعدين. ", — مكتوب في الوثيقة.

تسرد الدراسة عوامل الخطر للعملات المشفرة ذات رؤوس الأموال الصغيرة — Monacoin وBitcoin Gold وZencash وLitecoin Cash، التي تعرضت لهجوم بنسبة 51%.

"تحليلنا يؤكد أن أصغرقد تعاني العملات المشفرة (من حيث القيمة السوقية وحجم المعاملات) من هجمات الكتابة المزدوجة ، لأنها لا تولد مكافآت تعدين كافية. إذا كانت الفوائد المحتملة لمثل هذا الهجوم صغيرة ، فستكون مكافأة التعدين اللازمة لحماية النظام أقل.

وهذا ينطبق على النظم المستخدمة لالمعاملات منخفضة التكلفة. في النهاية ، تعمل cryptocurrency بشكل أفضل كنظام للدفع بالتجزئة ، حيث يوجد حجم كبير من المعاملات ، صغيرة نسبيا في القيمة. على العكس من ذلك ، فإن استخدام العملة المشفرة للمدفوعات الكبيرة النادرة نسبيًا سيكون مكلفًا للغاية. "

توصل مؤلفو الدراسة أيضًا إلى استنتاج مفاده أن عملة العملة المشفرة الرائدة Bitcoin يمكن أن تعمل بشكل أفضل إذا غيرت بروتوكول التوافق الخاص بك من PoW إلى PoS.

أما بالنسبة إلى البيتكوين ، فنحن نعتقد ذلكمكلفة للغاية من حيث تكاليف التعدين وغير فعالة على المدى الطويل. ومع ذلك ، يمكن تحسين فعاليتها بشكل كبير عن طريق تحسين سرعة إنشاء العملات وتقليل رسوم المعاملات.

تحسين آخر محتمل — القضاء على عمليات التعدين غير الفعالة عن طريق تغيير بروتوكول الإجماع بالكامل.لقد قمنا بصياغة الشروط التي بموجبها يمكن لـ PoS أن تحل محل PoW بشكل فعال. "

مقتنعو مؤلفي الوثيقة بأن الانتقال سيجعل عملات البيتكوين أكثر تنافسية مقارنة بأنظمة التداول النقدي التقليدية.

"مع مكافأة 25 bitcoins للتعدينمن الكتلة ومتوسط ​​العمولة لمعاملات BTC على مستوى 2015 ، تكبد أصحاب BTC خسائر ، والتي هي حوالي 500 مرة أكثر مما كانت عليه في الاقتصاد النقدي مع التضخم بنسبة 2 ٪. السبب يكمن في حقيقة أن البيتكوين في شكله الحالي ينفق الكثير من الموارد لمكافحة الإنفاق المزدوج.

إذا تم تخفيض هذا المؤشر إلى 0 ، لكن اتركهرسوم المعاملات عالية جدا ، يمكن تخفيض التكاليف بشكل كبير. لكن حتى التصميم الأمثل للشبكة ينطوي على تكاليف مالية مرتفعة تبلغ حوالي 0.19٪ (الحل الأفضل نسبيًا). هذا يعادل الخسائر في النظام النقدي بمعدل تضخم يبلغ حوالي 45 ٪ ".

September 23, 2020

Study: Central Bank of Canada has prepared a report on bitcoin and blockchain

Study: Central Bank of Canada has prepared a report on bitcoin and blockchain

The Bank of Canada, the country's central bank, has published the results of a new study on bitcoins and cryptocurrencies.

An internal document for employees called“The economy of cryptocurrencies is bitcoin and more” describes how blockchain networks stabilize their work and fight attacks. In particular, the larger the network, the more expensive the attack, and the less vulnerable the cryptocurrency becomes.

“Increasing mining costs helps avoiddouble-write-off (double-spending) in each transaction, regardless of their number. At the same time, the mining intensity increases along with the overall reward.

Therefore, with the increase in the number of transactions, it is easier to finance mining rewards. ”, - is written in the document.

The study lists the risk factors for cryptocurrencies with low capitalization - Monacoin, Bitcoin Gold, Zencash and Litecoin Cash, which suffered from a 51% attack.

“Our analysis confirms that smallercryptocurrencies (in terms of market value and transaction volume) may suffer from double-write attacks, as they do not generate enough mining rewards. If the potential benefits of such an attack are small, the reward for mining needed to protect the system will be lower.

This applies to systems used tolow cost transactions. In the end, cryptocurrency works best as a retail payment system, where there is a large volume of transactions, relatively small in value. Conversely, using cryptocurrency for relatively rare large payments will be very expensive. ”

The authors of the study also came to the conclusion that the leading cryptocurrency Bitcoin can work much better if you switch your consensus protocol from PoW to PoS.

“As for bitcoin, we believe that itextremely expensive in terms of mining costs and inefficient in the long run. However, its effectiveness can be significantly improved by optimizing the speed of creating coins and minimizing transaction fees.

Another possible improvement is the elimination of inefficient mining operations by completely changing the consensus protocol. We have formulated the conditions under which PoS can effectively replace PoW. ”

The authors of the document are convinced that the transition will make Bitcoin more competitive compared to traditional monetary circulation systems.

“With a reward of 25 bitcoins for miningof the block and the average commission for BTC transactions at the 2015 level, BTC owners suffered losses, which are about 500 times more than in the monetary economy with inflation of 2%. The reason lies in the fact that in its current form, bitcoin spends too many resources to combat double spending.

If this indicator is reduced to 0, but leavequite high transaction fees, costs can be significantly reduced. But even an optimized network design involves high financial costs of about 0.19% (relatively the best solution). This is equivalent to losses in the monetary system with an inflation rate of about 45%. ”