19 يونيو 2024

كان إطلاق منصة Bakkt خيبة أمل في العام بالنسبة لسوق التشفير

كان إطلاق منصة Bakkt خيبة أمل في العام بالنسبة لسوق التشفير

كان من المفترض أن يكون إطلاق منصة Bakkt هو حدث العام، حيث يرفع أسعار البيتكوين وينشط الصناعة بأكملها.هذا لم يحدث. بدلاً من المتوقع ، تلقينا ، ربما ، أكبر خيبة أمل في هذا العام. دعونا نرى ما هو الأمر هنا وما يمكن توقعه من المنصة في المستقبل.

بقت بخيبة أمل المستثمرين مع أحجام منخفضة

السبب كان الجميع ينتظرون إطلاق Bakkt ،يكمن في آلية عملها. تنطوي العقود الآجلة القابلة للتسليم للبيتكوين على شراء الأصل نفسه ، مما يزيد من سيولة الأصل ، ويزيد معه قيمته. من الناحية النظرية ، كل شيء على ما يرام ، ولكن في الممارسة العملية ، كانت الخدمات Bakkt لم يطالب بها أحد من الناحية العملية.

في الأيام الأولى من تشغيل المنصة ، وصلت السوق إلىالحيرة وحتى الاكتئاب: كان حجم التداول الإجمالي 71 بيتكوين فقط ، أو حوالي 710،000 دولار. بالنظر إلى أن إجمالي حجم التداول اليومي لعملة البيتكوين هو 16 مليار دولار في الوقت الحالي ، فإن حجم التداول في بكت بلغ 0.0044375 ٪ فقط من هذا المبلغ.

للمقارنة: في اليوم الأول من تداول بيتكوين للعقود الآجلة على CME ، بلغ حجم التداول 5.298 BTC. بالنظر إلى أن معدل BTC في ذلك الوقت كان حوالي 13.500 دولار ، فقد بلغ الحجم بالدولار أكثر من 71.5 مليون دولار ، كما ترون ، الفرق هو 100 مرة.

بناء على هذا ، يمكنك أن تفعل غير سارة ، ولكناستنتاج بسيط للغاية: كانت Bakkt خيبة أمل العام في صناعة العملة المشفرة ، ويمكننا أن نشعر بالعواقب في وقت قريب جدًا. لماذا لم يجذب الموقع المستثمرين وكميات كبيرة ، كما توقع الجميع حرفيا؟

ماذا تتوقع من بكت في المستقبل؟

قد تكمن المشكلة في مبالغ فيهاالتوقعات. نظر الناس في عام 2017 ورأوا كيف أن إطلاق العقود الآجلة الأولى رفعت الأسعار إلى 20،000 دولار. بناءً على ذلك ، فكر كثيرون: الآن يحدث نفس الشيء ، ويجب أن تقلع Bitcoin مرة أخرى. ولكن لم يعد عام 2017 ، عندما كانت الضجة حول بيتكوين في ذروتها. كان الجميع يتحدث عن العملة المشفرة آنذاك ، وهرع الكثيرون إلى شراء BTC خوفًا من خسارة أرباح ضخمة.

الآن ليس هناك ضجيج في الأفق. نعم ، بعض الاهتمام بالعملات المشفرة غذت الميزان ، لكن الموقف السلبي للمنظمين حول العالم سرعان ما أدى إلى تهدئة الحماس. علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2017 ، كان هدف الضجيج هو بالضبط عملة البيتكوين ، وليس بعض العملات المشفرة من الأطراف الثالثة من Facebook ، إلخ.

والنتيجة هي كما يلي: تم إطلاق Bakkt في وقت أظهر فيه عدد قليل فقط اهتمامًا بـ BTC. تخبرنا الكميات التي تم الحصول عليها أن المستثمرين من المؤسسات لم يقتربوا من المنصة ، وأن تجار التجزئة لا يحتاجون إليها على الإطلاق.

ماذا سيكون التالي؟بلا شك باكت — هذه أداة ضرورية للسوق، ولكن سيتعين على الموقع الانتظار لفترة طويلة حتى يتم الطلب على خدماته. في هذه الأثناء، هناك خطر كبير جدًا لتراجع عملة البيتكوين بسبب التوقعات غير المبررة، وقد يكون التصحيح الحالي مجرد نفس خفيف قبل عاصفة حقيقية. لفهم الطلب الحالي على العقود الآجلة بشكل أكثر دقة، من الضروري مراقبة المنصة لمدة شهر على الأقل، وإذا لم يتحسن الوضع — يمكن أن نكون في سوق هابطة قوية.

</ P>

August 9, 2020

The launch of the Bakkt platform was a disappointment of the year for the crypto market

The launch of the Bakkt platform was a disappointment of the year for the crypto market

The launch of the Bakkt platform was supposed to be an event of the year, raise Bitcoin quotes and revitalize the entire industry. That did not happen. Instead of the expected, we received, perhaps, the most high-profile disappointment of the year. Let's see what is the matter here and what to expect from the platform in the future.

Bakkt disappointed investors with low volumes

The reason everyone was waiting for the launch of Bakkt,lies in the mechanism of its work. Deliverable futures for bitcoin involve the purchase of the asset itself, which should increase the liquidity of the asset, and together with it, increase its value. In theory, everything is fine, but in practice, Bakkt services were practically unclaimed.

The first days of the platform’s operation brought the market toperplexity and even depression: the total trading volume was only 71 bitcoin, or about $ 710,000. Given that the total daily trading volume of bitcoin is $ 16 billion at the moment, the volume on Bakkt amounted to only 0.0044375% of this amount.

For comparison: on the first day of trading bitcoin futures on CME, the volumes reached 5.298 BTC. Considering that the BTC rate at that time was approximately $ 13.500, the volume in dollar terms amounted to more than $ 71.5 million. As you can see, the difference is 100 times.

Based on this, you can do unpleasant, buta very simple conclusion: Bakkt was the disappointment of the year for the cryptocurrency industry, and we can feel the consequences very soon. Why did the site not attract investors and high volumes, as literally everyone expected it to be?

What to expect from Bakkt in the future?

The problem may lie in overpricedexpectations. People looked at 2017 and saw how the launch of the first futures raised quotes to $ 20,000. Based on this, many thought: now the same thing is happening, and Bitcoin should again take off. But it’s not 2017 anymore, when the hype around Bitcoin was peak. Everyone was talking about cryptocurrency then, and many ran to buy BTC for fear of losing huge profits.

Now there is no hype in sight. Yes, some interest in cryptocurrencies fueled Libra, but the negative position of regulators around the world quickly cooled the fervor. Moreover, in 2017, the object of the hype was precisely Bitcoin, and not some third-party cryptocurrencies from Facebook, etc.

The result is as follows: Bakkt was launched at a time when only a few showed interest in BTC. The volumes obtained tell us that institutional investors have not come close to the platform, and retailers do not need it at all.

What will be next? Bakkt is undoubtedly the right tool for the market, but the site will have to wait a long time for demand for its services. Meanwhile, there is a very high risk of Bitcoin falling due to unjustified expectations, and the current correction can only be a light breath before a real storm. To more accurately understand the current demand for futures, you need to follow the platform for at least a month, and if the situation does not improve, we can expect a confident bear market.

</p>