28. Mai 2024

24. September US-Aufsichtsbehörden werden Kryptowährungen diskutieren

24. September US-Aufsichtsbehörden werden Kryptowährungen diskutieren

Der Ausschuss für Finanzdienstleistungen des US-Repräsentantenhauses kündigte ein Treffen mit dem Vorsitzenden der Kommission anJay Clayton von der Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) und vier weitere Mitglieder der Regulierungsbehörde. Während des Treffens werden unter anderem Kryptowährungen besprochen.

19. September, sagte der Financial Services CommitteeEr beabsichtigt, eine für den 24. September geplante Anhörung mit dem Titel "Aufsicht über die Securities and Exchange Commission: Der Cop on the Beat der Wall Street" abzuhalten.

An der Anhörung nehmen der Vorsitzende der Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Jay Clayton, Kommissar Hester Pierce (AKA Crypto Mom) und drei weitere Kommissare teil.

Finanzdienstleistungsausschuss eingeschlossenKryptowährungen sind ein Diskussionsthema und stellen fest, dass die Wertpapiergesetze des Bundes für Wertpapiere gelten, einschließlich Aktien, Anleihen und Investmentverträge, unabhängig davon, ob diese digital sind.

Die Anhörung betrifft Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) und natürlich den Start von Facebook StableCoin Libra.

September 20, 2020

September 24, US regulators will discuss cryptocurrencies

September 24, US regulators will discuss cryptocurrencies

US Housekeeping Financial Services Committee Announces Meeting with Chair of Commission Commission Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Jay Clayton and four other members of the regulator. During the meeting, among other issues, cryptocurrencies will be affected.

September 19, the Financial Services Committee saidthat he intends to hold a hearing entitled “Oversight of the Securities and Exchange Commission: Wall Street’s Cop on the Beat”, scheduled for September 24.

The hearing will be attended by Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Jay Clayton, Commissioner Hester Pierce (AKA Crypto Mom) and three other Commissioners.

Financial Services Committee includedcryptocurrencies are a topic for discussion, noting that federal securities laws apply to securities, including stocks, bonds, and investment contracts, regardless of whether they are digital.

The hearing will concern exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and, of course, the launch of Facebook stablecoin Libra.