19. Juni 2024

Kryptowährungsgesetz 2020 im US-Kongress eingeführt

Der US-Kongressabgeordnete Paul Gosar hat einen Gesetzentwurf zur Aufteilung der Regulierungskompetenzen vorgeschlagendigitale Währungen zwischen mehreren Abteilungen. Es wird von Forbes berichtet.

Das Dokument schlägt insbesondere vor, Krypto-Assets in drei Kategorien zu unterteilen: Kryptowährungen selbst, Kryptowährungswaren und Kryptowährungspapiere. 

Regulierung der Vermögenswerte, die in die erste Kategorie fallenKategorie wollen sie das Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) anvertrauen, in der zweiten — Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) und drittens — Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). 

Kryptowährungsumtauschware wird verstanden alsaustauschbare Wirtschaftsgüter oder -dienstleistungen auf der Grundlage der Blockchain. Dem Dokument zufolge sind Kryptowährungs-Wertpapiere alle Tools für die Schulden-, Eigenkapital- und derivative Blockchain. Sie schlagen vor, an den Dollar gebundene Kryptowährungsinstrumente oder „synthetisierte Derivate in der Blockchain“ zu nennen.

Gleichzeitig forderten die Verfasser des Gesetzes den US-Finanzminister über FinCEN auf, Regeln für die Nachverfolgung von Kryptowährungstransaktionen festzulegen, die den für Finanzinstitute geltenden ähnlich sind.

Wir erinnern daran, dass SEC, CFTC und FinCEN im Oktober eine gemeinsame Erklärung für Teilnehmer der Kryptobranche abgegeben haben.

June 19, 2024

Cryptocurrency Bill 2020 introduced in US Congress

US Congressman Paul Gosar proposed a bill to separate regulatory functionsdigital currencies between several departments. It is reported by Forbes.

In particular, the document proposes to divide crypto-assets into three categories: crypto-currencies themselves, crypto-currency commodities and crypto-currency securities.

Regulation of assets falling into the firstcategory, they want to entrust the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN), in the second — Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC), and thirdly — Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Cryptocurrency exchange goods are understood asinterchangeable economic goods or services based on the blockchain. According to the document, cryptocurrency securities are all debt, equity and derivative blockchain tools. They suggest calling cryptocurrencies instruments tied to the dollar or “synthesized derivatives on the blockchain”.

At the same time, the authors of the bill called on the US Treasury Secretary through FinCEN to establish rules for tracking cryptocurrency transactions similar to those in force for financial institutions.

Recall that in October, SEC, CFTC and FinCEN issued a joint statement for participants in the crypto industry.