24 يوليو 2024

اكتشف علماء الفلك فئة جديدة كاملة من الثقوب السوداء

اكتشف علماء الفلك فئة جديدة كاملة من الثقوب السوداء

اقترح الباحثون طريقة جديدة للعثور على الثقوب السوداء ، والتي تشير إلى إمكانية وجود كائنات ذات أحجام أصغر بكثير من أي معروفة سابقا.

لسنوات عديدة، درس علماء الفلك اللون الأسودالثقوب التي تتشكل أثناء انفجار المستعرات الأعظمية ولها جاذبية هائلة، وكذلك النجوم النيوترونية – أما الأجسام الأقل كثافة التي تُترك عند موت النجوم فهي ليست أكبر بكثير من الشمس.

بعد عقود من مراقبة الكون، اكتشف العلماء أن الثقوب السوداء تبلغ كتلتها حوالي 5 إلى 15 مرة كتلة الشمس، وأن النيوتروناتالنجوم غالبا ما تكون 2.1 مرة.لأنه إذا مات نجم كتلته 2.5 مرة كتلة الشمس، فلا بد أن ينهار ويتحول إلى ثقب أسود، ومع ذلك، فإن النافذة الموجودة في النطاق بين أصغر الثقوب السوداء المعروفة وأكبر النجوم النيوترونية قد حيرت الكثير من الباحثين، لذلك علماء الفيزياء الفلكية في ولاية أوهايو قررت الجامعة حل هذا اللغز.

بدأ الفريق بدراسة بيانات تحليل الضوءتم جمع أطياف 100.000 نجم من نجوم درب التبانة أثناء دراسة مرصد أباتشي بوينت لتطور المجرة. يتيح لنا تحول الأطوال الموجية إلى الحواف الزرقاء والحمراء تحديد أن النجم يدور حول جسم غير مرئي.

بعد تضييق نطاق البحث إلى مناسبة محتملة200 نظام ، اكتشف علماء الفلك العملاق الأحمر الذي يدور حول شيء أصغر بكثير من الثقوب السوداء المعروفة ، ولكن المزيد من النجوم النيوترونية. بعد إجراء عمليات حسابية إضافية والتوافق مع البيانات من القمر الصناعي Gaia ، أدركوا أنهم اكتشفوا ثقبًا أسود مع كتلة صغيرة ، وهو أثقل بنحو 3.3 مرات من الشمس.

بالإضافة إلى استخدام طريقة بحث جديدة ، من المحتمل أن يكون الباحثون قد حددوا الممثل الأول لفئة جديدة من الثقوب السوداء التي لم يكونوا على علم بها من قبل.

ولنذكركم أن علماء الفلك سيقدمون أول فيديو حقيقي لثقب أسود في عام 2020.

</ P>

October 22, 2020

Astronomers have discovered a whole new class of black holes

Astronomers have discovered a whole new class of black holes

The researchers proposed a new method for finding black holes, which indicated the possibility of the existence of objects of much smaller sizes than any previously known.

Over the years, astronomers have studied blackthe holes that form during the explosion of supernovae and have enormous gravity, as well as neutron stars - less dense objects remaining after the death of stars, are not much larger than the Sun.

After decades of observing the universe, scientists have learned that black holes are about 5-15 times the mass of the sun, and neutron stars are often 2.1 times. Since, if a star is 2.5 times heavier than the Sun, it dies, then it should collapse into a black hole. However, a window in the range between the smallest known black holes and the largest neutron stars confused many researchers, so astrophysicists from Ohio State University decided to solve this mystery.

The team began to study light analysis dataspectra of 100,000 stars of the Milky Way collected during the study of galactic evolution by the Apache Point Observatory. The shift of the wavelengths to the blue and red edges allows us to determine that the star rotates around an invisible object.

After narrowing your search to potentially suitable200 systems, astronomers have discovered a red giant that revolves around something that is much smaller than known black holes, but more neutron stars. After additional calculations and reconciliation with the data from the Gaia satellite, they realized that they had discovered a black hole with a small mass, which is about 3.3 times heavier than the Sun.

In addition to using a new search method, the researchers potentially identified the first representative of a new class of black holes that they were previously unaware of.

Recall that astronomers will present the first real video of a black hole in 2020.

</p>