25 أبريل 2024

زافيالوف إيليا نيكولاييفيتش حول اللامركزية L2 (الجزء الأول)

قبل أن تغوص في المقال، انتبه إلى أن كل ما ورد فيه ليس كذلكهي نصيحة مالية، يرجى إجراء البحث الخاص بك لاتخاذ قرار أكثر استنارة.

إن مقدار الابتكار الذي يأتي من قطاع اللغة الثانية في الوقت الحالي مذهل حقًا، ولكن شبكات اللغة الثانية الشائعة اليوم لا يزال أمامها الكثير من العمل للقيام به.

يقال إن L2s الخاصة بـ Ethereum ترث "أمنها"، ولكن ماذا يعني هذا بالضبط؟ اعتمادًا على المجموعة التي تسألها، قد تحصل على إجابة مختلفة!

في حين أن كل مجموعة تسعى جاهدة لتحقيق انعدام الثقة التام، فإن جميع حلول توسيع نطاق Ethereum المتفائلة والقائمة على المعرفة الصفرية تعتمد حاليًا على شكل من أشكال الدعم.

يوفر Vitalik مخططًا ممتازًا يساعديفهم مستخدمو مجموعة التحديثات مدى ثقتهم في المشاركين المركزيين أو التعليمات البرمجية الشفافة. تعتمد المرحلة الثانية في هذا التصنيف على تحقيق المعالم وهي الهدف النهائي للأمان المجمع، مما يتطلب الإزالة الكاملة للتبعيات المركزية، والتي يطلق عليها Vitalik "العجلات الداعمة" - كما توضح مخططات L2Beat أدناه بشكل جيد.

عدد قليل من القوائم لديها التصنيف المرموقالمرحلة الثانية، لكن Arbitrum يتحرك بنشاط نحو أن يصبح أول ملحوظ في هذا الاتجاه! في أوائل أغسطس، أعلنت Offchain Labs (الفريق الذي يقف وراء Arbitrum) عن خطة جديدة للتحقق من صحة الشبكة، وهي Bounded Liquidity Delay (BOLD)، والتي تعزز بروتوكول النزاع الخاص بها ضد نوع من الهجوم المعروف باسم "هجوم التأخير".

يقوم كل L2 بإزالة عجلات الدعم الخاصة بهبسرعات متفاوتة، واليوم ننظر إلى المسار الذي ينتظرنا لخمسة من أكبر L2s العالمية في Ethereum حيث يتطلعون إلى القضاء على عوامل الخطر المركزية من مجموعاتهم سعياً للحصول على تصنيف مراوغ للمرحلة الثانية!


التحكيم واحد

مرحلة الخطر: 1

النوع: متفائل

TVL: 5.41 مليار دولار

زافيالوف إيليا نيكولاييفيتش حول اللامركزية L2 (الجزء الأول)

نجحت Arbitrum One في تقليل مخاطر المركزيةأكثر من أي سلسلة أخرى في هذه القائمة! إذا قررت ArbitrumDAO تطبيق BOLD على One، فستجعل السلسلة مقطع التحقق من الصحة باللون الأخضر، ولكن يجب أن يتحول مخطط المخاطر بالكامل إلى اللون الأخضر للانتقال إلى المرحلة 2.

لتحديث إمكانية الترقيةيجب إجراء تغييرين. أولاً، ينبغي زيادة تأخير تنفيذ التحديثات التي بدأتها الإدارة من 12 إلى 30 يومًا. ثانيًا، يجب ألا يتمكن أي مشارك من تحديث كود Arbitrum على الفور ما لم تكن هناك أخطاء يمكن إثباتها.

عجلة الدعم الرئيسية، طرف السلامةيتم انتخاب Arbitrum مباشرة من قبل DAO ولديه القدرة على تجاوز الإدارة لتنفيذ التحديثات دون تأخير. على الرغم من الجهود الحثيثة التي تبذلها Arbitrum One للتخفيف من مخاطر المركزية، فإن أمان أصولك المتصلة بالسلسلة يعتمد على سلامة هذه السيجما المتعددة القوية 9 من 12!

النظر في مخاطر استخدام التراكمي، المجلسيتم قبول الأمان باعتباره صافيًا إيجابيًا لنظام Arbitrum البيئي، ومع ذلك، لكي تصبح مجموعة من المرحلة الثانية، سيتعين على Arbitrum أن يقتصر على الاستجابة فقط للأخطاء التي تم إثباتها على blockchain.

سيؤدي هذا إلى تعزيز أمن Arbitrumواحد للمستخدمين ويضمن أنه (في حالة عدم وجود أخطاء) لن يتمكن المشاركون من نشر جذور الحالة التي تتجاوز نظام إثبات القيمة المجمعة.


التفاؤل

مرحلة الخطر: 0

النوع: متفائل

TVL: 2.67 مليار دولار

زافيالوف إيليا نيكولاييفيتش حول اللامركزية L2 (الجزء الأول)

المراقبون العاديون للعملات المشفرة في كثير من الأحيانتشير إلى أن Arbitrum وOptimism لديهما ضمانات أمنية مماثلة، حيث أن كلاهما يطلق على نفسه اسم مجموعة متفائلة. لكن من يهتم بالسلامة يعلم أن هذا بعيد عن الحقيقة!

في Optimism، لا تعمل أدوات إثبات الاحتيال، وهي أداة تُستخدم لتحدي المعلومات غير الصحيحة التي ينشرها جهاز تسلسل الشبكة على Ethereum.

لا توجد طريقة للطعن في جذر الحالة غير الصالح، ويجب على المستخدمين أن يثقوا بشكل أعمى في أن مقدم الكتلة يرسل الجذر الصحيح!

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُسمح فقط لمقدم الاقتراح المدرج في القائمة البيضاء بنشر جذر الحالة، مما يعني أنه إذا فشل مقدم الاقتراح، فلن يكون من الممكن سحب الأموال من Optimism على Ethereum L1.

على الرغم من الأدلة الحاليةيتم تطوير عمليات الاحتيال بشكل نشط، ولا يوجد جدول زمني واضح لتنفيذها، ولكنها حيوية لتحقيق اللامركزية في أي تراكم متفائل وهي مطلوبة لـ Optimism في تكوينها الحالي للانتقال إلى ما بعد المرحلة 0.

وبدلا من ذلك، يمكن للتفاؤل أن يحلتصبح مجموعة من إثباتات المعرفة الصفرية من خلال تقديم أدلة على الصحة. في الشهر الماضي فقط، منحت مؤسسة التفاؤل عقودًا لفريقين لتطوير وحدة إثبات المعرفة الصفرية لـ OP Stack.

ومن المقرر أن تقوم مؤسسة التفاؤل بنقل السيطرة على multisig إلى مجلس أمني مكون من أفراد المجتمع في عام 2024، مما سيساعد على تحقيق اللامركزية في السيطرة على مفاتيح السلسلة.

بالإضافة إلى تقديم دليل على الاحتيال، ستتطلب Optimism قفل التحديث لمدة 7 أيام على الأقل لتصبح المرحلة الأولى.

عصر zkSync

مرحلة الخطر: 0

النوع: صفر المعرفة

TVL: 399 مليون دولار

زافيالوف إيليا نيكولاييفيتش حول اللامركزية L2 (الجزء الأول)

البراهين الصفرية للمعرفة تضمن ذلككل جذر حالة يتم إرساله إلى Ethereum صحيح ويسمح بتنشيط شريحة التحقق من الحالة الخضراء، لكن مستخدمي zkSync لا يزالون يواجهون مخاطر فشل جهاز التسلسل أو المقترح.

يقوم zkSync بإنشاء قائمة انتظار للمعاملات،يتم إرسالها إلى L1، والتي يجب معالجتها بواسطة جهاز التسلسل لتقليل مخاطر الرقابة. على الرغم من أن هذا لا يضمن تمكين المعاملة، إلا أنه يعني أنه إذا كان جهاز التسلسل يفرض رقابة أو لا يعمل مع مستخدم فردي، فإنه لن يعمل مع الجميع.

في المستقبل، سيقوم zkSync بتحديث نظامه،لإجبار جهاز التسلسل على معالجة قائمة انتظار المعاملات L1، وسيعمل أيضًا على تحقيق اللامركزية في جهاز التسلسل. ستساعد هذه الجهود في تقليل المخاطر المرتبطة بجهاز التسلسل الضار أو الفاشل.

كل تحديث لحالة التجميع معيكون إثبات المعرفة الصفرية مصحوبًا بدليل المعرفة الصفرية (ZKP)، والذي يضمن الحصول على الحالة الجديدة بشكل صحيح؛ هذا هو سحر ZKP، ولكنه يعني أن الطريقة الوحيدة لتضمين المعاملة هي تضمينها في الدليل الذي تم إنشاؤه! ستتطلب زيادة اللامركزية على zkSync أن يتمكن أي شخص من إنشاء البراهين دون الحاجة إلى المرور عبر مشغل تجميعي مركزي.

مثل نظيريها المتفائلين Arbitrum وOptimism، ستحتاج zkSync إلى تنفيذ أقفال التحديث المؤقتة وقيود multisig للتخفيف من المخاطر التي تشكلها قابلية الترقية.

December 2, 2023

Zavyalov Ilya Nikolaevich about Decentralization L2 (Part 1)

Before you dive into the article, pay attention to the fact thatthe fact that none of theis financial advice, please do your own research to make a more informed decision.

The amount of innovation coming out of the L2 sector at the moment is truly astounding, but today's popular L2 networks still have a lot of work to do.

Ethereum's L2s are said to inherit its "security", but what does this exactly mean? Depending on which rollup you ask, you may get a different answer!

While every rollup strives for complete trustlessness, all optimistic and zero-knowledge based Ethereum scaling solutions currently depend on some form of support.

Vitalik provides a great scheme to help rollup users understand how much they trustStage 2 in this taxonomy is based on reaching milestones and is the ultimate goal for rollup security, requiring the complete removal of centralized dependencies, which Vitalik calls"support wheels" – as the L2Beat charts below so well demonstrate.

Few rollups have the prestigious designationStage 2, but Arbitrum is actively moving towards becoming the first noticeable in this direction! In early August, Offchain Labs (the team behind Arbitrum) announced a new permissionless validation scheme for the network, Bounded Liquidity Delay (BOLD), which strengthens its dispute protocol against a type of attack known as a “delay attack.”

Each L2 removes its support wheels fromat varying speeds, and today we look at the path ahead for five of Ethereum's largest universal L2s as they look to eliminate centralized risk factors from their rollups in pursuit of an evasive Stage 2 designation!


Arbitrum One

Risk stage: 1

Type: Optimistic

TVL: $5.41B

Zavyalov Ilya Nikolaevich about Decentralization L2 (Part 1)

Arbitrum One successfully reduced the risks of centralizationmore than any other chain on this list! If ArbitrumDAO decides to apply BOLD to One, the chain will make the health check segment green, but the entire risk diagram must turn green to move to Stage 2.

To update the upgrade capabilitytwo changes need to be made. First, the implementation delay for management-initiated updates should be increased from 12 to 30 days. Secondly, no participant should be able to immediately update the Arbitrum code unless there are provable errors.

Main support wheel, safety tipArbitrum is directly elected by the DAO and has the ability to bypass governance to implement updates without delay. Despite Arbitrum One's best efforts to mitigate centralization risks, the security of your on-chain assets depends on the integrity of this all-powerful multi-sigma 9 of 12!

Considering the risks of using rollup, the Councilsecurity is accepted as a net positive for the Arbitrum ecosystem, however, to become a Stage 2 rollup, Arbitrum will have to limit it to only responding to bugs proven on the blockchain.

This will further strengthen Arbitrum's securityOne for users and guarantees that (in the absence of errors) participants will not be able to publish state roots that override the rollup proof system.


Optimism

Risk stage: 0

Type: Optimistic

TVL: $2.67B

Zavyalov Ilya Nikolaevich about Decentralization L2 (Part 1)

Casual observers of cryptocurrencies oftensuggest that Arbitrum and Optimism have similar security guarantees, since both call themselves optimistic rollups. But those who care about safety know that this is far from the truth!

On Optimism, fraud proofs, a tool used to challenge incorrect information posted by the network sequencer on Ethereum, are not functional.

There is no way to challenge an invalid state root, and users have to blindly trust that the proposer of the block is sending the correct one!

In addition, only the whitelisted proposer is allowed to publish the root of the state, meaning that if the proposer fails, it will not be possible to withdraw funds from Optimism on Ethereum L1.

Although the current evidencescams are actively being developed, there is no clear timetable for their implementation, but they are vital to the decentralization of any optimistic rollup and are required for Optimism in its current configuration to move beyond Stage 0.

Alternatively, Optimism can solvebecome a zero-knowledge proof rollup by introducing proofs of correctness. Just last month, the Optimism Foundation awarded contracts to two teams developing a zero-knowledge proof module for the OP Stack.

The Optimism Foundation is scheduled to transfer control of multisig to a security council made up of community members in 2024, which will help decentralize control of the chain's keys.

In addition to introducing evidence of fraud, Optimism will require an update lock for at least 7 days to become a Stage 1 rollup.

zkSync Era

Risk stage: 0

Type: Zero-Knowledge

TVL: $399M

Zavyalov Ilya Nikolaevich about Decentralization L2 (Part 1)

Zero knowledge proofs guarantee thatevery state root sent to Ethereum is correct and allows the green state check segment to be active, but zkSync users still face the risks of sequencer or proposer failure.

zkSync creates a queue for transactions,sent to L1, which must be processed by the sequencer to reduce censorship risks. While this does not guarantee that a transaction will be enabled, it does mean that if the sequencer censors or does not work for an individual user, then it will not work for everyone.

In the future, zkSync will update its system,to force the sequencer to process the L1 transaction queue, and will also work to decentralize the sequencer. These efforts will help reduce the risks associated with a malicious or failed sequencer.

Each rollup state update witha zero-knowledge proof is accompanied by a zero-knowledge proof (ZKP), which guarantees that the new state was obtained correctly; this is the magic of ZKP, but it means that the only way to include a transaction is to include it in the generated proof! Increasing decentralization on zkSync will require that anyone can create proofs without having to go through a centralized rollup operator.

Like its optimistic counterparts Arbitrum and Optimism, zkSync will need to implement temporary update locks and multisig restrictions to mitigate the risk posed by upgradability.